New Focus for a New Year

One of my new years resolutions this year is to focus on providing agriculture information online from an industry perspective. As someone who grew up showing livestock through 4-H and FFA and studied agriculture in college, I want to share with the public my personal perspective on animal welfare issues. I know that my grandfather, a cow calf producer in Michigan, cares greatly about the cattle he raises and their well being, the same way I cared for my own show livestock. Unfortunately, the public rarely gets to hear about responsible producers like my grandfather. When agriculture makes the news, it’s usually an unfortunate incident of animal abuse. That’s why I’m dedicating 2009 to helping the public see the other side of the story.

As part of that resolution, I plan to do a better job keeping up with this blog. I’ve also decided to create an additional blog in order to better organize my posts. You can come to Beef Bites to continue reading stories about current issues in the beef industry. But, if you want to learn more about how you too can use the Internet to tell your own production agriculture story, you should check out my new blog – Ag Advocates. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

